Best place to get new axles?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Best place to get new axles?

Going to be pulling my rear diff soonish and doing an LSD build, but my axles are old and stuck in place so I need fresh ones. Where is the best place to get new/upgraded axles? Seems to be a crapshoot hunting down the right axles that aren't low quality junk.
    Instagram: @logicalconclusion

I think I found in a thread on this forum, someone recommending these guys for a rebuild:

CVJ Axles remanufactured OEM cv axles, steering racks, MB air injection smog pumps, as well as racing and off-road parts.

I have no personal experience with them, but will need to do this same job in the near future. Subscribed.

Comment

I had mine rebuild by them over the winter and everything is working fine so far.

Comment

Is it only the CV inside of the axle that can be rebuilt? Does the other side (splined side) need rebuilding as well?

I did see there is a CV joint rebuild kit, if it’s something you would want to DIY.

**edit I posted a link to an incorrect part. Removing so nobody orders it-**
        Last edited by L0okitzRaj; 07-23-2022, 07:54 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by SL Blak Soldier View Post
          Is it only the CV inside of the axle that can be rebuilt? Does the other side (splined side) need rebuilding as well?

I did see there is a CV joint rebuild kit, if it’s something you would want to DIY.

https://www.turnermotorsport.com/p-5...hoCyhcQAvD_BwE
          That's for the driveshaft joint.

Burkhart sells an output shaft rebuild kit which is cheap, you'll need two:
          2003.5 MT JB/B - CSL SCHRICK SUPERSPRINT EISENMANN JRZ SWIFT MILLWAY APR ENDLESS BBS/SSR DREXLER KMP SACHS RECARO AR SLON MKRS GSP DMG KARBONIUS CP AUTOSOLUTIONS KOYO

Comment

https://www.turnermotorsport.com/p-5...hoCyhcQAvD_BwE
            They rebuild both sides of mine. It was around $300/axle.

Comment

Originally posted by jet_dogg View Post