Clutch recommendation for sc m3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Clutch recommendation for sc m3

I own ess supercharged m3 with 570 whp and would like to change clutch soon so any recommendations here ? Since I always used sach performance clutch so I don’t have experience with other clutch .

Thx in advance

I think it depends on what kind of driving you do with the car and if it’s a 6mt/smg.
    IG: https://www.instagram.com/mspir3d/

Comment

Originally posted by Mspir3d View Post
      I think it depends on what kind of driving you do with the car and if it’s a 6mt/smg.
      I forget it’s a 6mt

it’s mainly street and some tracks days

Comment

I have a fx400 from clutchmasters that’s pretty nice. Kinda grabby but holds power pretty good

Comment

Single disk clutches with heavy duty pressure plates will have a lot more pedal pressure. South Bend’s ferramic clutch holds a lot of power but it tends to fuse to the flywheel or pressure plate if you drag race. Twin disks are nice because they hold more power but don’t have the increased pedal pressure. The lightweight twin disks are a lot less streetable than heavier ones though. I run a ceramic twin disk from competition clutch but I don’t think it’s available anymore.
          Last edited by Mspir3d; 01-24-2021, 05:35 PM.

Comment

Any information about these

Comment

I run a UUC feramic twin disc that’s treated me very well. UUC has a somewhat mediocre track record but I’ve really enjoyed the clutch and their customer service wasn’t bad (in my personal experience).

Comment

You could go tilton triple disc clutch and never worry about slippage or needing to replace it. I hear it’s amazing and allows easier/faster shifts.

https://maximumpsi.com/products/tilt...22145447559249
                Last edited by Mspir3d; 01-31-2021, 10:56 AM.

Comment