MTiz's Alpine White E46 M3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

MTiz's Alpine White E46 M3

Finally get to make my own journal on here, I'm super excited . This first post is going to be ripped straight from my introduction post.

On December 31st I bought my childhood dream car, this 2005 Alpine White E46 M3. Ever since I played NFS: Most Wanted on my older brothers PS2 back in the day, I knew I had to get one someday, and now I own one. Even amidst the pandemic, everything seemed to fall into place for me this year-- I graduated college, got a job, and was finally able to put away some money.

I wasn't too picky when I was searching for "the one". I had a solid budget of $20k, wanted something with excellent service history, good bodywork, Coupe + 6-Speed, and a color different from the standard Carbon Black/Titanium Silver. I wanted something with lower mileage (around the 100k mark) but wasn't opposed to higher miles with good history (this is key).

Two weeks ago, 02_lsb told me that a friend of his was going to sell his Alpine White soon and gave me his number. The seller is the owner of GT Performance, a Porsche race shop in Maryland. The first time I laid eyes on the car it was parked next to his Guards Red 997.1 GT3 and I knew I had to have it. We got the ball rolling and I was able to bring this beauty home.

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2655.jpeg
Views:	4938
Size:	184.0 KB
ID:	77411

Full Specs:

2005 BMW M3
    - Alpine White on Dove
    - 6-Speed Manual
    - 143k Miles
    - Business CD, PDC, Power Seats (Non-Heated unfortunately), Xenons, Anthracite Headliner, Sunroof, and a few other goodies.
    - NO RUST 😎

Mod List:
    - KW V2's
    - Short Shift Kit (Unknown Brand)
    - Supersprint Lightweight Section 3 w/ Rasp Eliminator Pipe
    - Dice MediaBridge w/ Bavsound Speakers
    - Could have gotten BBS CH's but 02_lsb snaked me out of them LOL