Dan's 2001 Titanium Silver M3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dan's 2001 Titanium Silver M3

I've been wanting to make one of these for a while now and what better time than now...

I have been into cars since high school and the E46 M3 is what started it all. At the time, that was my dream car. I ended up getting my dad's hand me down 1995 Mazda 626, which was black and had a 5 speed manual instead. Definitely not the same caliber car, but it had me hooked on manuals and I loved it for what it was. I soon moved on to other "achievable" dream cars and the Acura TL Type S was next in my head. I thought about this car for 4 years and made plans to buy one when I graduated college and had saved up enough money. In 2010 after college, I bought a 3 year old TL Type S, black with a 6 speed manual.
    Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3506.JPG
Views:	607
Size:	114.4 KB
ID:	9960

Name:	IMG_3516.JPG
Views:	350
Size:	130.4 KB
ID:	9961

Name:	IMG_3525.JPG
Views:	346
Size:	130.3 KB
ID:	9962

I loved that car. I drove it until it had 175,xxx miles on it and it was time for something new. I hadn't thought much about M3's since high school, figuring they were out of my league but a co-worker suggested I buy one. At first the thought was a little crazy to me, but I justified the idea by telling myself that manuals were a dying breed and I better buy a cool one now while I could still get one. Also, I was planning to propose to my (now) wife around the same time, so it added reason to buy it now while I was still the sole decision maker (ha!). So, after a couple of months of waiting to get an allocation from the dealer, I ordered a 2015 M3 in Black Sapphire Metallic with Black Extended Merino leather and a 6 speed manual. I sprung for the extended leather dash and the Adaptive LED headlights, which are still two of my favorite features about the car.

Name:	IMG_1514.JPG
Views:	338
Size:	100.2 KB
ID:	9963

Name:	IMG_1515.JPG
Views:	332
Size:	129.6 KB