This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Community Feedback Requested Re: EuroConnex / Epoustouflant

Looking for some feedback on how the community as a whole feels about these Group Buys. Over at nam3forum we're not fundamentally opposed to commercial entities in directly hosting group buys, however the intention was for vendors to be giving back to the community in some capacity. Personally, I am concerned that the EuroConnex group buys are not really in keeping with that spirit. As best as I can tell there has been no real contributions to this community from the member / group in question. I also find it problematic that pricing is not openly posted and requires disclosing personal information at an unaffiliated site to even see the pricing details. And although I haven't fully delved through the sheer mass of threads, I understand there have been some delivery and communication issues in some instances.

All that said, although I am an admin here, I don't wish to force my opinion over everyone else's and wanted to collect some feedback. Do we find these Group Buys to be a net benefit? Are there any rules the community would like implemented (for example, pricing information listed on this forum, limit to X number of threads per month)? Or are we overall happy with things as they stand?

I for one am happy to have these groupbuys, the products are sometimes the type of thing one wouldn't find very easily like the diffusers/Ring&Pinion he has hosted.

I guess the contributions would be access to otherwise hard to find items/manufacturers and of course quantity pricing. That last Supersprint GB likely gave those on the fence an opportunity to finally get some SS pieces on their vehicle.

I'm not saying it's all %100 good in my mind and you bring up some valid points I haven't thought about. But all-in-all for me I find these GB's to a positive thing for this forum currently.
    2004 Silbergrau Metallic 6MT