Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CSL Front Bumper Ducting

Hello all,

The time is near when I finally install my CSL Bumper from MileEnd I've been sitting on for a few years.

I was curious if anyone here has done and replicated the factory CSL bumper ductwork. I actually have all of the parts minus the flexible hose part #13717896774.

The parts I do have:

"Intake Tube" - 1617833648
    https://www.ecstuning.com/b-genuine-...617833648~geb/

Air Intake Hose - 11617833646
    https://www.ecstuning.com/b-genuine-...617833646~oee/

BMW Suction Tube - 11617833645

https://www.ecstuning.com/b-genuine-...617833645~oee/

It's pretty unclear exactly how these parts are configured and snaked through the front ducting area and was looking to get some help to make sure I'm not missing anything I haven't thought of.

Can anyone offer any insight or possibly have some photographs of it in detail? I plan on replacing the flexible ducting with brake ducting potentially, but I'm not really sure.
    Last edited by BMWahba; 04-01-2022, 04:42 AM.

Current:

1997 BMW M3 - Boston Green/Modena
    2003 BMW M3 · Coupe · 6MT - Alpine White/M-Texture Alcantara

I had a photograph (I think from cslregister) from the perspective of the backside of the bumper with the bumper off the car and it is was quite clear how it all came together, I'll keep looking.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20220401-090600_Office Mobile.jpg
Views:	723
Size:	27.7 KB
ID:	161366
    2004 Silbergrau Metallic 6MT
    Karbonius/OEM Snorkel/Flap/HTE Tuned
    Ssv1/Catted Sec. 1/SS 2.5" Sec. 2/SCZA

OE CSL Bootlid/AS SSK/BC Coils/4.10 Gears/ Sportline 8S Wheels/Cobra Nogaros
    RACP Plates/Vincebar/CMP/Turner RTAB/Beisan

2006 M6 Black Saphire SMG
    Instagram

Comment

Originally posted by Cubieman View Post