Super sprint or Status Gruppe section 2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Super sprint or Status Gruppe section 2

Hi y’all, I’m looking at both status gruppe and super sprint resonated section 2 x pipes to help with rasp. The section 2 would be mated up to Fabspeed headers, modified section 1 with 200 cell cats, and active autowerke section 3. The configuration looks similar and fairly simple for each of the two x pipe options. Has anyone had both, or feels strongly about one or the other, and can speak to build quality, sound, or performance (if that’s even a consideration here?)...

Thanks!

Considering no one likes Status Gruppe anymore, I think you and I both know what answer you’re going to be getting...

Comment

Yeah I feel like I’ve seen a lot about terrible lead times and customer service, but not as much about the actual hardware? I’m fairly new to e46 ownership however and don’t have the years of following these product lines

Comment

Regardless on what product you get from SG it’s still going to take forever to get to your doorstep. In the early years SG was doing fairly well from what I remember but now it’s become increasingly obvious that Mike simply does not care about quality or making connections with his customers. There were two times where I had to wait about 8 months for a carbon fiber engine cover that the holes didn’t line up and a set of coilovers that apparently took almost a year to make and his excuse was that the old manufacturer that was located in Poland decided to call it quits with SG and halted all production of coilovers until he was able to make all his products reliably in the US but pretty sure he still outsources from China and just slaps his logo on.