MAP sensor problem?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

MAP sensor problem?

I recently installed an Evolve CSL airbox in my 2004 M3. I'm using the Kassel MAP sensor conversion kit and the Turner IAT relocation kit. I plugged the MAP sensor signal wire into the open DME pin 18. I spliced the ground wire into the pin 17 wire and the voltage wire into the pin 7 wire. I've doubled checked the wires to make sure they were all connected correctly. I've got approximately 4 to 5 volts coming in and out of the MAP sensor. Also have power at the plug end of the MAP signal wire so I'm assuming my MAP sensor and wiring are working correctly.

I've installed two TTFS tunes which the car definitely didn't like and hopefully will be working with them again this week on a revised tune. Had significant misfires under acceleration. Using Testo the IAT sensor is being read but not the MAP sensor. Testo shows 0 for both voltage and pressure. I'm a newb when it comes to tuning and these kind of things but I'm assuming that Testo not showing a MAP signal is at least part of my problem. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

How does it run on the stock CSL tune? And ditch TTFS. There are far better S54 tuners and some of them are here on the forum.

Comment

Originally posted by Slideways View Post
      How does it run on the stock CSL tune? And ditch TTFS. There are far better S54 tuners and some of them are here on the forum.
      Don't know what you mean by the stock CSL tune. The two tunes I tried were remote tunes provided by TTFS. They initially tuned the car on the dyno last year before I put the new airbox in. The car ran good on that tune so I went back to them for the retune. I'm not ready to pull the plug on them yet but we'll see after this week.

Comment

Originally posted by boadly View Post