Injen evolution intake?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Injen evolution intake?

Has anyone here installed this intake. I know their claimed power numbers are probably a little far fetched. But I like the fact that it’s an enclosed air box and it retains the factory air scoops. I’m currently running the bimmerworld silicon elbow with a K&N filter but I’d like some more induction noise. Any first hand accounts would be greatly appreciated

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Turner ECS marketing: "Add to that the highest dyno-proven gains" and "Utilizes our patent-pending Twist-Lock technology to securely attach a massive SuperNano-Web Dry air filter"

First Google search result: "This intake is shit. I'm going back to stock"

I have no personal experience, but I would say that is a
    waste of money. I do not see how it improves the stock design at all. In my opinion, there are the CSL style boxes and the Gruppe M. Everything else is not worth it over stock. Some might argue for the Evolve, but I do not like the idea of an open intake like that. Either way, I'm sure we can all agree that the Injen is not a good idea.

Comment

Imagine exchanging US currency for something called injen and then degrading your engine bay with said item.
      2003.5 MT JB/B - CSL SCHRICK SUPERSPRINT EISENMANN JRZ SWIFT MILLWAY APR ENDLESS BBS/SSR DREXLER KMP SACHS RECARO AR SLON MKRS GSP DMG KARBONIUS CP AUTOSOLUTIONS KOYO

Comment

I'd try it out on my lawn mower first.

Comment

Seems like a cheaper alternative to the Dinan enclosed airbox. I don't remember ever seeing this product...I gotta say, i don't hate it....and looks more OEM-ish over the AFE one i currently have. Injen Evolution Cold Air Intake Now Available for BMW M3 (E46) – Vivid Racing News (https://www.vividracing.com/blog/injen

I see there's been little evolution in jet's opinion on the matter lol
          Build thread: Topaz Blue to Shark Blue

Comment

Originally posted by jet_dogg View Post