Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What Carbon Fiber group buys would you like to see?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What Carbon Fiber group buys would you like to see?

Hello,
    My name is Andrew and I love making carbon fiber parts. This all started when i realized most of the market is filled with fiberglass backed carbon parts that also tend to be on the heavier side. Take the Seibon hood for example, it’s weight is almost similar to stock. Pretty disappointing.. anyways, since I started my small business I’ve ran into the issue of investing money into molds that few end up buying. All my parts are vacuum infused and full carbon unless Kevlar is used. I can make just about anything the issue is the upfront costs for tooling. That means whether you want to see a roof, fenders, trunks etc i can make it happen and because I just want to grow my business i wouldn’t mind offering generous pricing. My background is in Aerospace laying up critical parts. and I consider everything when designing my own. Strength, weight, and overall quality. I love the E46 M3 platform and it serves as a great test dummy for all the parts i make. I would love to mold up a roof next so share your thoughts on that. I’m also currently designing a track oriented diffuser to pair with my splitter. Hope this post is useful, and I’d love to tackle on new projects!

Would love to see more diffuser options like what Varis offers. But maybe cheaper and more availability..

Curious to see how your diffuser looks.

Sent from my HD1905 using Tapatalk

Comment

You could corner the market on CSL style CF cabin air filter holders. Not that sexy of a product but drops a decent amount of weight from a good location, and no one currently makes them. Doesn’t have to be absolutely perfect looking either. I would buy one.

Comment

Originally posted by repoman89 View Post